TCCA Municipal Court Clerk Certification Program

TCCA partnered with TMCEC, TMCA, and Texas State University, to create an educational development program in 1996. The Municipal Court Clerk Certification Program was established to provide professional development and educational growth to Court Staff in Municipal and Justice Courts.

The program is comprised of three levels. Participants may achieve certification upon successful completion of each of the three levels earning the titles of Certified Court Clerk Level I, Certified Court Clerk Level II, and Certified Municipal Court Clerk.

As of August 31, 2015, the following number of clerks were certified at each level:

Level I        571 Clerks

Level II       453 Clerks

Level III      64 Clerks


Ready to Test? Click here to register for an upcoming exam


Need your Certificate reprinted?  Click here to reorder a certificate ($5 by credit card only).


Certification Program 2012-2013 Annual Report


Certification Program Brochure

TMCEC -  Level_III_Requirements_Packet_FY16